CME Corner

Advisory Panel

The E-IMPACCT advisory panel comprises leaders in the fields of gastroenterology, geriatrics, and long-term care. The following advisory panel members contribute and review content for


Michael R. Brodeur, PharmD, CGP, FASCP
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Albany College of Pharmacy
Albany, NY


Eric G. Tangalos, MD, FACP, AGSF, CMD
Professor of Medicine
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Rochester, MN

Education Committee
Geronima Alday, MD
CentraState Family Medicine Residency
Clinical Instructor
University of Medicine and Dentistry
New Jersey

Brooks D. Cash, MD, FACP, FACG, CDR, MC, USN
CDR, Medical Corps, US Navy
National Naval Medical Center
Division of Gastroenterology
Bethesda, MD

Mario Cornacchione, DO, CMD, FAAFP
Geriatric Research & Consulting Group
Wilkes-Barre, PA

John F. Johanson, MD, MSc, FACP, FACG
Beloit Health System
Beloit, WI
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Illinois College of Medicine
Rockford, IL

Louis Kuritzky, MD
Family Physician
Clinical Assistant Professor
Dept. of Community Health and Family Medicine
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL

Cheri Lattimer, RN, BSN
Executive Director
Case Manager Society of America
Little Rock, AR

Julia C. Pallentino, MSN, JD, ARNP, FAANP
Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
GI Associates of Tallahassee
Tallahassee, FL 

David R. Thomas, MD, FACP, AGSF, GSAF, CMD
Professor of Internal Medicine
Division of Geriatrics/Gerontology
St. Louis University
St. Louis, MO




The E-IMPACCT (Elderly IMProvements & Advances in Chronic Constipation Treatment) educational initiative is sponsored through a collaboration of ASCP, AKH Inc., and Medical Communications Media, Inc.

Supported by an educational grant from Sucampo Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and Takeda Pharmaceuticals North America, Inc.


Main Menu